In order to provide you with our Services, we collect certain information from you when you register and interact with our Services. The information we gather falls into two categories: information you actively provide (for instance when you create a EAGALA account), and information we collect through your use of our Services.
We may receive information about you from other users, such as when they connect their address book to our Services, invite you to use our Services, post a photo of you, or include you in a moment or at a location.
We use this information for the purposes described below:
We will not share the information we have collected from you except as described below:
Your EAGALA friends will have access to information you include in your profile and content you post. Other EAGALA users can search for you on EAGALA, unless you enable “Only Friends Can Find Me” in Settings. Your name and profile picture will always be viewable by other EAGALA users.
We will share your information, including personal information, location information, friends list, and actions with certain social networking or other third party applications or services, if you choose to connect them to our Services.
We will share your information with service providers and other third parties who are working with us to perform functions and process user data on our behalf. Service providers have access to your personal information only to perform services on our behalf and are obligated not to disclose it or use it for any other purposes). Some of these service providers and other third parties, such as analytics providers, may collect information about your online activities over time and across different websites or online services when you use our services. We are not responsible for the actions of third parties, nor are we responsible for any additional information you provide directly to any third parties.
We may also share your information:• When you give us your consent to do so;
You can access and modify certain profile information or delete content you have posted through our Services. You can either temporarily disable or permanently delete your account through our Services.
If you disable your account, we log you out of your account and cease sending you push notifications, but we will save your information in case you later decide to reactivate your account. Your profile and content will still be visible by other users.
If you delete your account, we will permanently delete your account information and actions and we will delete your messages according to our regular retention schedule. Please note that we will continue to store certain information for analytics purposes, but that information will not include your personal information such as name, email address, or telephone number. We will also retain any information as required by law. Comments you make or actions you take that are visible on content shared by others, or messages you send, may also remain visible to other users after you delete your account.
We provide you with settings that allow you to adjust your sharing preferences, including the automatic sharing of your location with others. Please carefully use our Services and review your account settings.
Our settings may also allow you to adjust your communications preferences. If you do not wish to receive promotional email messages from EAGALA, you may opt out by following the unsubscribe instructions in those emails. If you opt out, you will still receive non-promotional emails from us about your account and our Services.
We take reasonable measures to protect your personal information in an effort to prevent loss, misuse, and unauthorized access, disclosure, alteration, and destruction. Please be aware, however, that despite our efforts, no security measures are perfect or impenetrable and no method of data transmission can be guaranteed against any interception or other type of misuse.
Effective Date: November 1, 2016©2017 Equine Assisted Growth and Learning Association, Inc.